NY Rising

New York Rising

Community Reconstruction Program

(Formerly known as Community Reconstruction Zones)

Ulster County Communities

Ulster County Communities
(Includes the Town and Village of New Paltz, Town and Village of Saugerties, Town of Wawarsing, Village of Ellenville, Town of Rochester, Town of Olive, Town of Woodstock, and Town of Rosendale)


Ulster County Communities

Co-Chair Ms.Julie Robbins

Co-ChairMr. Steve Kelley

Committee Member    

Mr.Hank Alicandri
Mr.Mike Avery
Mr.Vernon Benjamin
Mr.Michael Berg
Mr.Dennis Doyle
Mr.Peter Ferrante
Ms.Laura Finestone
Mr.Steve Finkle
Ms.Helen Gufreund
Ms.Liz    Harschow
Mr.Ken    Hassett
Ms.Mary    Heyer
Mr.Edward Kahil
Mr.Dennis Kaye
Mr.Ray Lunati
Mr.Sam Magarelli
Mr.Chris Marx
Ms.Sara    McGinty
Mr.Joseph Miller
Ms.Kelly Myers
Mr.Brian Obach
Mr.Mario Occhi
Ms.Karen Osterhoudt
Mr.Tony    Paes
Mr.Mike    Reynolds
Ms.Mary    Rosado
Mr.John    Schoonmaker
Ms.Mary    Sheeley
Ms.Veronica Sommer
Mr.Joe    Stoeckler
Mr.Richard Travers
Mr.Patrick Wadden
Mr.Alex    Wade
Honorable Susan    Zimet
Honorable Jeanne    Walsh
Honorable Greg Helsmoortel
Honorable Carl Chipman
Honorable Leonard Distel
Honorable Sylvia Rozzelli
Honorable Jeffery Kaplan
Honorable William Murphy
Honorable Jeremy Wilber
Honorable Rebecca Rotzler

Steve Kelley


Julie Robbins


Hank Alicandri
Mike Avery
Michael Berg
Kathleen Capella
Scott Carlsen
Carl Chipman
Dennis Doyle
Peter Ferrante
Laura Finestone
Steve Finkle
Liz Harschow
Ken Hasset
Mary Heyer
Edward Kahil
Jeffery Kaplan
Dennis Kaye
Berndt Leifeld
Ray Lunati
Sam Magarelli
Chris Marx
Sara McGinty
Joseph Miller
William Murphy
Kelly Myers
Brian Obach
Mario Occhi
Tony Paes
Karen Osterhoudt
Kenneth Panza
Mike Reynolds
Randy Ricks
Michael Rogers
Mary Rosado
Sylvia Rozzelle
Rebecca Rotzler
Mary Sheeley
John Schoonmaker Jr.
Michael Smith
Veronica Sommer
Joe Stoeckler
Richard Travers
Patrick Wadden
Alex Wade
Jeanne Walsh
Jeremy Wilber
Susan Zimet


Final Plans

The completion of a NY Rising Community Reconstruction Plan is an important step toward rebuilding a more resilient community. Designed and driven by local communities, the plans account for specific needs, opportunities and strategies of cities, towns and villages throughout the State. Each locality is eligible for between $3 million and $25 million of Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funding, as it implements new and innovative strategies that aim to establish a stronger and better future.