Skip to main content

Program Eligibility & Forms

Eligibility: (Full eligibility requirements are outlined in the Program Policy Manual)

  • Have unmet, eligible, rehabilitation, repair, replacement and mitigation needs as a result of an eligible storm after accounting for all other Federal, State, local and/or private sources of disaster-related assistance, including, but not limited to, flood insurance proceeds.

  • All applicant businesses must be defined as a small business by the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA).

  • All applicant businesses must have impacted premises in one of the eligible disaster affected counties:
    • Superstorm Sandy: Nassau, Orange, Putnam, Suffolk, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester counties
    • Hurricane Irene: Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Delaware, Dutchess, Essex, Franklin, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Nassau, Orange, Ostego, Putnam, Rensselaer, Rockland, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Suffolk, Sullivan, Ulster, Warren and Washington counties
    • Tropical Storm Lee: Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Delaware, Fulton, Herkimer, Oneida, Orange, Ostego, Schenectady, Schoharie, Tioga, Tompkins and Ulster counties

Program Eligibility