Skip to main content

Oneida County Communities


The completion of a NY Rising Community Reconstruction Plan is an important step toward rebuilding a more resilient community. Designed and driven by local communities, the plans account for specific needs, opportunities and strategies of cities, towns and villages throughout the State. Each locality is eligible for between $3 million and $25 million of Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funding, as it implements new and innovative strategies that aim to establish a stronger and better future. NOTE: The NY Rising Community Reconstruction plans referenced on these pages are comprehensive planning documents created by and for the affected communities. For this reason, the documents describe projects that were discussed; however, not all of these were selected by the community as priorities to be funded.

Committee Members

  • Travis Wright

    Town of Augusta

  • Roger Cleveland, Co-Chair

    Retired, Town of New Hartford

  • Cary Flack, Co-Chair

    Retired, Oneida County Planning Department

  • Dave Babowicz /Dennis Davis

    Oneida County Department of Public Works

  • Nelson Blau

    Marshall/Oriskany Basin

  • Kristin Campbell/John Kent

    Oneida County Department of Planning

  • Dave Corr

    Oneida County Sportsmen Club

  • Debbie Day

    City of Utica

  • Jim Dowd

    Town of Augusta

  • Chuck Gibbs

    Town of Whitestown

  • Kevin Lewis

    Oneida County Soil and Water Conservation District

  • Gerald Pederson/Kevin Revere

    Oneida County Emergency Services

  • Jon Scott

    Oneida County Emergency Services

  • Rick Sherman

    Town of New Hartford

  • Matt Wolf

    Trout Unlimited